

News Release

2015 IOWA FFA CHAPTER EXHIBIT CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

87th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Chapter Exhibit Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 20, 2015. Chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Aplington-Parkersburg FFA Chapter at Parkersburg. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Carlton Ness. The second place chapter for the event was the Hudson FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Dennis Deppe.

Chapter Exhibit is an event that displays information on one chapter project or activity. The information had to include how this one feature of the annual program was organized, conducted and what results were accomplished. The Iowa FFA Chapter Exhibit event was made possible with support from Helena Chemical through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Chapter Exhibit event are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 14,700 student members as part of 225 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Rubanna Cutshall, Laura Edeker, Josh Buchholz, Jordie	Parkersburg	Gold
	Kampman, Ellie Uhlenhopp, and Sidney Groen		
2	Alex Fouts and Maria Geisler	Hudson	Gold
3	Kelzi Mather	West Liberty	Gold
	Alyssa Berhow, Natalee Dippel, Samantha Sturgeon, and	Belmond	Gold
	Madelyn Mason		
	Clarabell Knapp	Bloomfield	Gold

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Laura Mincks, Grace Chapman, and Kortney Orr	Columbus Junction	Gold
Marissa Oswald	Coon Rapids	Gold
Jaden Anderson, Hailey Nierling, Elizabeth Smith, and Sondra Zidlicky	Decorah	Gold
Matthew Choate, Cory Hughes, and Jacob Miller	Eldridge	Gold
Gabby Power, Baylee Kleitsch, Tanner Mohlis, Mitchel Bartels, Reegan Platte, and Marina Hilbert	Fairbank	Gold
Benjamin Baumgard, Alek Goll, Lucas Prohaska, Brett Formanek, Kiersten Jass, Nathan Nedved, and Tucker	Garner	Gold
Mason Williams	Gilbert	Gold
Addie Fenner and Taylor Sheets	Grinnell	Gold
Kali Lucas, Kayla Lucas, and Caleb Olson	Jewell	Gold
William Rupnow, Trevor Aschinger, and Morgan Grosely	Lake View	Gold
Nicole Lowe, Carter Moore, and Emma Wilson	LaPorte City	Gold
Kacie Cox, Wyatt Lawman, and Quentin Nissen	Laurens	Gold
Darrian Spilman, Hannah Johnson, and Gabe Coppinger	Lone Tree	Gold
Madolyn Drebenstedt and Byron Hahn	Mediapolis	Gold
Weston Brokaw and Alyssa Jackson	Osceola	Gold
Alaina Klyn and Kennedy Vande Voort	Pella	Gold
Bailey Dohlman, Madison Drilling, and McKayla Heczko	Riceville	Gold
Jacey Choquette, Tatum Heck, Emma Hall, and Drew Brekke	Sloan	Gold
Syndey Walker, Cole Emrich, Kaitlin Isbell, Kayla Schneider, Sydney Robertson, Grace Milroy, and Cassie Kenney	Vinton	Gold
Russell Pleggenkuhle, Micheal Strief, and Hunter McElree	West Union	Gold
Allison Hadley, Kennady Fry, Emma Harper, and Kyle Seales	Afton	Silver
Maranda Rathe and Heather Anfinson	Arlington	Silver
Kylee VanWyhe and Shyann Brees	Bussey	Silver
Arianna Litke	Centerville	Silver
Kyle Coomer, Patrick (PJ) Napierkowski, Jaeger Edwards, Molly Andresen, and Allison Rueter	DeWitt	Silver
Chekota Kluesner, Allison Wisgerhof, and Kate Collins	Earlham	Silver
Renee Nehring and Nathan Bringle	Everly	Silver
Hunter Symmonds and Kelly Lacey	Fairfield	Silver
Caitlin Fjeld, Halle Jo Johnson, and Sarah Nordskog	Forest City	Silver
Justin Swanton, Cassidy Jacobsen, Brad Holdgrafer, and Eli Schulz	Goose Lake	Silver
Rylie Behr, Samuel Thomas, and Macy Hamling	Grimes	Silver
Kylie Beebe, Alyssa Dean, and Jackie Rush	Griswold	Silver

Iowa FFA Association -- 3

Alexis Wille and Holly Belden	Guttenberg	Silver
Lauren Blum, Kelsey Schaben, Aaron Johannsen, Joseph Fields, and James Erlbacher	Harlan	Silver
Tristan Haag, Macin Harvey, and Dan Elgersma	Hartley	Silver
Jenna Kauzlarich, Sierra Findley, and Autumn Wright	Knoxville	Silver
Caryn Dawson and Kylie Bergren	Manson	Silver
Kendrick Lintecum, Addison Crow Schrader, Hunter Norton, Meredith Munier McDonald, Sara Kettelkamp, Alexis Costello,	Marion	Silver
Toni Spencer, Stephanie Twohey, Garrett Husske, Sean Deakins, Bailey Holgate, Katherine Hodge, and Trever	Maxwell	Silver
Brayden Chesshire, Aaron Hegwood, Kenzie Johnson, Tyler Peterson, Connor Warrick, Rachel Freland, and Jerod DeVries	Monroe	Silver
Hunner Siefkas, Zoie Lecy, Justin Jones, and Deena Snyder	Murray	Silver
Braden Tyrrel and Benjamin Sherburne	New Sharon	Silver
Matthew Bleakney, Mallory Umbarger, Samantha Cutts, Kaylee Lange, and Jarret Horn	Newton	Silver
Brady Metzger	Rock Rapids	Silver
Ashlee Johnson and Braelyn Lander	State Center	Silver
Max Halstead and Zachary Taylor	Story City	Silver
Miranda Neal and Rebecca Renslow	Stuart	Silver
Jacob Rawson, Nathan Zumbach, Rachel Supple, Mitchell Klostermann, and Gregory Ward	Troy Mills	Silver
Carmen Wille, Megan Leiran, and Chase Pladsen	Waukon	Silver
Becca Frantz and Makenzie Fay	Wellman	Silver
Kyra Ford and Markia Griffin	Winthrop	Silver
Reece Franzen	Alleman	Bronze
Alexis Boes, Emily McDermott, and Carly Westphalen	Atlantic	Bronze
Mariah Gorham	Carroll	Bronze
Kyra Ellis, Mikayla Hartl, and Madison MIller	Central City	Bronze
Tristen Miller	Chariton	Bronze
Elizabeth Herzberg and Diana Berggren	Corning	Bronze
Rebecca Ross, Mitchel Swank, and Jordan Moreland	Creston	Bronze
Shelby Steen and Megan Garrels	Eldon	Bronze
Kiersten Duhn and Kaity Mason	Emmetsburg	Bronze
Leah Rosauer	Independence	Bronze
Courtney Eyerly and Whitney Vesey	Indianola	Bronze
Alexis Potter, Mitchell TeSlaa, and Damon Knobloch	Inwood	Bronze

Iowa FFA Association -- 4

Mariah Dodd, Katie Fell, Katelyn Mauntler, Nicole Hanna, and Rachel Holst	Lake Mills	Bronze
Jordan David and Cameron Nelson	Lenox	Bronze
Clayton Dale and Bill Hutchinson	Leon	Bronze
Garrett Butler and Shannon Coffman	Liberty Center	Bronze
Samantha Ebelhare, Kelli Grimm, Shiloh Petersen, and Billy Jo Henkelman	Manning	Bronze
Darcy Moore, Alicia Russ, and Cody Buckley	Marengo	Bronze
Taylor Reth	Monticello	Bronze
Madison Mobley, Laura Davison, and Megan Warin	Mount Ayr	Bronze
Lauren Ebert	Nashua	Bronze
Amanda Svoboda and Shayna Elliott	Panora	Bronze
Bethany DeBoer	Paullina	Bronze
Sarah Haines, Wendy Wiggins, and Cheyenne Thompson	Pleasant Hill	Bronze
Carter Cook, Mac Harken, Sawyer Phillips, and Rebecca Colboth	Pleasantville	Bronze
Danica DeWit, Braelee Rus, Britney Rus, Reece Suter, and Brandi Huberty	Rock Valley	Bronze
Alyssa Staudt, Jenna Knecht, Kylee Smith, and Tony Hain	Rockford	Bronze
Katelyn Pitts, Tabitha Demers, and Marcail Olson	Sioux Rapids	Bronze
Caitlyn Clarkson	Stanwood	Bronze
Morgan Price, Isiah Brandt, and Nathan Arthur	Sumner	Bronze
Samantha Schneckloth	Tipton	Bronze
Kelsi Gerels	Wapello	Bronze
Cole Dallmeyer, Clayton Pacha, Jameson Spenner, and Tucker Renoux	Washington	Bronze
Megan Parkhill	Webster City	Bronze
Carter Cook, Mac Harken, Sawyer Phillips, and Rebecca Colboth	Wheatland	Bronze
Mallory Jasper, Abbe Roads, and Taylor Scott	Williamsburg	Bronze